A Second Look

Jesus identified with the poor and the rejected, showing us that God lies waiting where the world never thinks to look. And Saint Francis reminds me to look at my relationship to everything in my life. He makes me take a second look at what “ownership” means. He tells me that everything belongs to God, who in His infinite love allows me to use them. This prevents me from clutching to things as “mine,” and instead fills me gratitude for the generosity of God who has loaned me I need. That shift in consciousness lifts a tremendous burden from my heart. Rather than holding on to what I own, I enjoy what has been temporarily loaned to me. Everything is gift; everything is God’s. Francis teaches me that I’m merely a humble steward gently holding things in trust, enjoying God’s bounty without becoming attached to anything.

1 Response to “A Second Look”



  1. 1 video Sex Chats Trackback on March 19, 2017 at 5:55 pm

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to Gerry's blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Archived Postings


