Good Friday Prayer

Lord, help me crucify all empty desires within me, all vestiges of my self-will, and all traces of pride. Lord, help me put to death all vice and whatever is within me that is not pleasing in your eyes. Lord, as I surrender to your love and give up my spirit of rebellion, allow me to grow in virtue and holiness. Lord, only by your wounds can I be healed, and so I humbly ask You to allow your precious blood to wash over me and renew me.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to Gerry's blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Archived Postings


