The Fount of Life

For most of my life I felt life was a meandering stream, seemingly without design or purpose. I failed to see the divine flow of life and how I play a tiny part in directing that flow. Slowly, I’ve come to see that our lives are a distant echo of the life of God. God’s face is my face, your face, all faces. The face of love is the face of the Other. My energy, your energy, all energy is but a share of God’s unlimited energy. We try to create our self-design, rather than submit to the divine design at the foundation of our being. Living out of our own self-design, own being, rather than assuming (or submitting to) the divine design is to have the flow of your life go nowhere. Authentic, fruitful living flows out of the fount of Life.

1 Response to “The Fount of Life”


  1. 1 luigidaniele April 3, 2014 at 3:11 pm

    Gerry,
    I needed exactly this post at exactly this time. Thank you and God bless you.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to Gerry's blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Archived Postings


