Holy Week Travels

I leave early Sunday morning (4/1) for Bloomington, Illinois.

On Monday afternoon (4/2) I will be delivering the keynote address for Communications Week at Illinois State University.

On Tuesday morning (4/3), I will give a 90 minute “poverty & prayer” presentation to the student body of Central Catholic High School.

On Tuesday evening, I will be giving my 2-hour-long “poverty & prayer” presentation to a gathering of Secular Franciscans at St. Mary’s Church.

On Wednesday evening (4/4), I will present the premier of Part One of my new film, Mud Pies & Kites, which is set in Haiti, at Illinois State University.

On Thursday afternoon (4/5), I will be given the Voice of Conscience Award by the university during a luncheon.

I return to Los Angeles late Thurdsday evening.

I wish everyone a fruitful time of reflection during Holy Week, and joyful celebration of the Resurrection.

Peace and blessings,

Gerry

 

 

 

0 Responses to “Holy Week Travels”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to Gerry's blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Archived Postings


