Sancte Veni Spiritus

Sancte Veni Spiritus
Come Holy Spirit

Come into my loneliness
with your friendship,
Come into my weariness
with your strength,
Come into my anxiety
with your peace.

Come into my suffering
with your comfort,
Come into my sorrows
with your joy,
Come into my sadness
with your consolation.

Come into my heart
with your balm,
Come into my darkness
with your light,
Come into my despair
with your hope.

Come into my heart
with your love,
Come into my mind
with your truth,
Come into my soul
with your holiness.

Come into my unfaithfulness
with your forgiveness.
Come into my fearfulness
with your boldness.
Come into my forgetfulness
with your memory.

Come into my ingratitude
with your thankfulness.
Come into my coldness
with your fervor.
Come into my nothingness
with your mystery.

Come, Holy Spirit!
Amen.

See article by Michael Hurley,SJ
in the March/April 2007 issue of Spirituality,
published by the Dominicans in Ireland.

0 Responses to “Sancte Veni Spiritus”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to Gerry's blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Archived Postings


