Easter in Assisi

On Monday, March 30th I will be flying from Los Angeles to Frankfurt, Germany, where I will connect to a flight to Rome, Italy. And then I will travel by train to Assisi.

On Thursday, Friday and Sarturday of next, I will be giving a retreat for American college students studying in Perugia, Italy (just a short drive from Assisi) in a program offered by St. Bonaventure University. After the retreat, I will spend Holy Week and Easter in Assisi. During that time I hope to be able to give more serious thought to the film on St. Francis, with an eye toward returning in May for some additional filming.

Lent has been very busy for me. I have given my “poverty and prayer” presentation to many high schools, universities and churches, traveling to Spokane, WA, Detroit, MI, Reading, PA, Ossining, NY, Raliegh, NC, New Rochelle, NY, and three towns on Long Island, NY. I am weary from the travel, but I nonetheless am happy to have a chance to return to Italy.

I am going to spend time on Sunday trying to post a blog for each day that I am away. If my time runs out, I might resort to posting quotes instead of reflections.

Peace and blessings,

Gerry

1 Response to “Easter in Assisi”


  1. 1 Tina March 29, 2009 at 9:42 pm

    Peace and blessing on your journey. Be safe.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to Gerry's blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Archived Postings


