Philly Trip

Tomorrow (4/22) I will be catching an early morning flight to Philadelphia where I will be talking and showing clips from films at two Catholic high schools and a Catholic college. About 1,500 high school students will be hearing the San Damiano Foundation message of compassion. I title my presentations “Poverty and Prayer.” The focus of part of my presentation will be the plight of the poor in Uganda and I will show clips from film which should be completed by the end of the summer. I will return to Los Angeles on Thursday evening. I hope to visit my friends at the St. Francis Inn and at Chestnut Hill College during the brief trip. The St. Francis Inn is the subject of the SDF film Room at the Inn; I also write about the Inn in my book The Sun and Moon Over Assisi. Here is the schedule for the two day trip:

Fr. Judge High School
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
April 23, 2008
7:40am to 9:30am

Holy Family University
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
April 23, 2008
7:00pm to 9:00pm

Conwell-Eagan Catholic High School
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
April 24, 2008
8:00am to 9:40am

1 Response to “Philly Trip”


  1. 1 Easter May 15, 2017 at 12:30 am

    Väldigt konstigt. Att använda TLS eller SSL vid kommunikation mellan klient och server, eller mellan servrar är ju standard ou-tof-the-box och i princip omöjligt att knäcka ens för FRA:s superdatorer. Rent slarv att skicka okrypterat.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to Gerry's blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Archived Postings


